Mindful Writing Challenge Jan ’13

Start 2013 by clearing a daily space for beauty – join our Mindful Writing Challenge.

To join our challenge you simply need to write a small stone every day during January. If you want you can post your small stones on your own blog, on Writing Our Way Home, or on Facebook or twitter (using #smallstone). Many people just keep their small stones in a beautiful notebook.

By Satyavani Fiona Robyn and Kaspalita Thompson

Find out more:  http://www.writingourwayhome.com/p/river-jan-12.html

Here is my Day #1 entry –  A Journal to Collect Daily Stones

It is a journal, a book, a gift. It was given to me as a gift by my youngest Son, who also cherishes writing. The black leather cover is pliable and gives to my handling. The front page is adorned with round patterns of circles and knots that match the embossed design on the cover. The lined pages are blank, but only for a short time. I will fill them with daily muses, beginning with this first stone.

7 thoughts on “Mindful Writing Challenge Jan ’13

  1. I love the idea.. I am not sure if I do in fact write a small note everyday but I do write a lot.. Loved this post will share..My note from Today note on Twitter right now.. Thanks!!!

Leave a Reply

