Writing Therapy For You

Writing therapy is a wonderful tool to use to sort things out for yourself.

It is something you can use to get through tough times, or to understand your self better.  When I had to deal with a death, writing became an instrumental form of the grieving process.  It helped me discover more about myself and who I want to be.  There are days when I get so immersed into the words, it is hard to stop.  But I have learned it is always best to stop when you still have more to write – it gives you a good place to pick up again the next day.

Many people use writing to sort out the world around them.  I stumbled upon this video and was amazed at how well Dr. Gillie Bolton described the why and how…

Happy reading – happy writing!

Visit her site for more information and videos  http://wn.com/writing_therapy

Another good site Guidelines for writing therapy

One thought on “Writing Therapy For You

Leave a Reply

